Goals Toward the Ongoing HNG Internship

My learning goals throughout my time in the current HNG internship

I am excited to be part of the ongoing HNG internship proudly sponsored by zuri.team , Cars.ng , Hotels.ng and other sponsors. I am joining as a frontend developer to skill up and meet some of my major goals and achievements I am looking forward to before the end of the internship. I would be discussing my major goals below with you and I hope you enjoy.

brand-logo.png

Goals

  • Gain Valuable Work Experience :- The hands-on work experience received in HNG internship is invaluable and cannot be obtained in a classroom setting, making this one of the most important benefits of this internship. I will have the opportunity to apply my acquired knowledge gained from my personal learning and Zuri internship to real work experiences, witnessing first hand day-to-day job duties I can expect to encounter in my chosen field. In addition to learning the specialized skills of a particular field(Frontend Development), transferable skills such as communication, teamwork and computer proficiency are also obtained. In this internship, it will fully prepare interns to enter the workforce upon graduation which is something i look up to also.
  • Give Myself an Edge in the Job Market :- One of the most important HNG internship is that once I am done, with the work experience i would have acquired or gotten, I will be a stand-out applicant to future potential employers as i look into getting my first job.
  • Develop and Refine Skills :- I will learn alot about my strengths and weaknesses during the internship as it is a very competitive one. This HNG internship allow feedback from my mentors that are already established in the field, and offer a unique learning opportunity that I may not encounter again in my life.
  • Network with Professionals in the Field :- In the working world, its all about who you know. As an intern, I will be surrounded by professionals in the industry. This internship is more than just about getting a grade or winning a T-shirt as Mark says jokingly, but provide opportunity to learn from people around me, ask questions and impress. The professionals i will encounter during this internship can be my future connection to my first job.
  • Gain Confidence :- This internship will allow me to test out specific techniques learned before entering the working world. Its opportunity to apply what i have learned in a save environment where mistakes are expected rather than learn the hard way in your first job out of college.

Starting Out in the Tech Industry

If you are a beginner or interested in starting out a tech journey just like me, You can follow some of this courses below I will drop links to for you to give a boost to your future ambition.

  1. Figma Tutorial - This is a Figma course taught by Adrian Twarog who is an excellent tutor. Figma crash course

  2. Git / Github Tutorial - This is a playlist done by Net Ninja where you get to learn almost everything when it comes to git / github. Git / Github

  3. Javascript Tutorial - This is also an awesome Javascript for beginner course from Zuri Team where you will learn all the fundamentals about programming in javascript. JavaScript Course